Image

so, I went to a hot springs last week with a friend of mine that is an hour away from where I live. although I am a girl that enjoys her hot springs naked in the woods, I was willing to don a bathing suit and was appreciative of the spa like renovation that this place had undergone. it is a huge pool, natural hot spring water, with attentive staff that keep the iced lemon water flowing in your glass, poolside. 

suddenly as we were soaking, this insanely adorable puppy came bursting out of the lobby, ran towards us and in between slurpy kisses, tried to drink the pool water. (like dogs do.) it looked like the tiniest mastiff imaginable. the girl who was the puppy wrangler ( the puppy belonged to the owner of the hot springs) told me that they called it a chugaweenie: chihuahua, pug and weiner dog. 

Image

first of all, I can’t stand small dogs, in general. dogs should be larger than cats and if they are not, they are rodents masquerading as dogs. also, these three breeds in particular are probably my least favorite of the micro dog varieties. yet somehow, frankensteined together, they made one of the cutest dogs I have ever seen. 

her name was zoe and it turned out that she had a sister named ginger that belonged to the book keeper, so they got to play together at the spa. as my friend and I ate our lunch in front of the fire place in the lobby, zoe slept between us.

Image

I  can’t wait to go back and soak and have my puppy fix. 

so, now you know the true story of the chugaweenie and can dazzle people with this obscure bit of canine triva, and have pictures to back it up. 

Image

i thought you might enjoy a light puppy morsel of blogging today. happy monday!

